Another girl, another blog


I am a cooking fool
November 24, 2008, 10:12 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I spent a really relaxing weekend in Palm Springs/Palm Desert/Cathedral City with some of my USC girlfriends this past weekend. While I was sitting on the floor of my friend Sarah’s apartment, I noticed that she had a Cuisine Today magazine (or something else similarly named) and on the cover was a really delicious picture of chicken picatta (which I don’t think I’ve ever actually eaten). I stole the magazine and decided last night that I was going to make that recipe.

It was delish! I made Israeli couscous, which is a larger, sticker version of the classic couscous all of us WW’ers love. I placed the chicken and sauce over the couscous and the only thing missing off the plate was a bright green veggie. 

Tonight for dinner was beef stew. Carrots, potatoes, half an onion, beef, rosemary, italian seasoning, beef broth, salt and pepper. It was in the crock-pot all day and when I got home from work, my house smelled all wintery and welcoming. 

I think tomorrow night is going to be fish of some sort and the rest of the couscous. Wednesday I am making a pumpkin pie and making the previously mentioned pumpkin pie cupcakes with apple butter frosting.

Thursday is turkey day, and I will be making one of the turkeys going to my Grandma’s. Friday will be leftovers and then Saturday…well, to be honest I haven’t really gotten that far. 🙂 

That’s all. I don’t really have much else to talk about today. I’m sure there will be more later. There always is.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

