Another girl, another blog


HDL
November 12, 2008, 10:36 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So it’s not diabetes. And it’s not an under/overactive thyroid. It’s not mono (which I knew it wouldn’t be but the doc wanted to test for it). The pregnancy test was negative (I guess because one would need to be having sex and/or not be on their period for two months). 

My fatigue is most likely related to stress and psychosocial stressors. Gee. Hmm. Surprise. Yeah, not so much. With my life, I guess it’s kind of obvious. I am going to make an appointment to see a new therapist, get into a cancer-spouse support group, and maybe get on some sort of (super mild) anti-depressant. I will not be on medication forever, but I need something because I’m starting to have these thoughts lately (not suicide, so please don’t worry its something like that) of just running away. Packing up the car, packing up my stuff and driving east (because if I go west, I’ll hit the ocean in about 10 or 15 minutes). Obviously this is not an option (right?). Sometimes I just feel like life is passing me by and I am struggling to catch up. 

Oh yeah, and I have high cholesterol. Like, if it were one point higher, I’d probably be put on cholesterol lowering medications. Awesome. I will be contacting my doctor to figure out what I need to do, besides changing my diet (already done) and exercise (slowly but surely coming around). I’m not too worried about being put on medications, but high cholesterol and high blood pressure and heart disease run in my family so I want to make sure that I nip this in the bud now and take care of myself so I can live a long, healthy life.

You know, that same life I want to run away from.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hey Minge. I’m glad that you’re ok and that it was nothing serious. I don’t have any words of encouragement for all the stuff you have to deal with, but if you ever need to get away for the weekend we have a room for you. Even if you wanted to lie in bed and do nothing but watch South Park and eat ice cream, know that you are always welcome. Love you.

T

Comment by T




Leave a Reply

