Another girl, another blog


And the winner is…
November 11, 2008, 12:07 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Core.

I did a lot of research on the South Beach Diet and for me, it was just way too restrictive. One of the things I love about Weight Watchers is the freedom I have to eat anything I want, just needing to eat anything I want in moderation. I like Core because you don’t have to weigh and measure and count points. I eat healthier carbs, more protein (*completely random aside: the word “protein” does not follow the “i before e” rule), and actually end up eating less food because I’m more full at the end of the day. 

So I decided to follow the Core program this time around because I’m just really frustrated. I have one good day on “the wagon” and then the next day I totally stop doing what I need to do because I tell myself, “Well, I’ve been doing this thing for almost six years I know what I’m doing.” Um, not so much. So yeah, I’ve decided to do Core because it will make me eat better foods, it will help me lose weight and if these blood tests come back showing that I may have diabetes or some other sort of health issue (and Jess, its not my thyroid, I had that checked a few weeks back) then I will already have some healthier eating strategies in place.

Enough of that. I have to tell you a little story. On Saturday I went shopping for some new work pants because I had a little bit of money to spend and why not, you know? I went to Kohl’s and grabbed a pair of size 12 pants* which were on sale and very cute. I tried them on and checked the tag, which said that the pants were actually a size ten (*the hanger said 12, so I just assumed…). I tried them on and they fit really well, so well that I decided to buy them. I wore them to work yesterday and got a lot of complements on my cute new pants. And then I got to tell my NSV story about buying pants a size smaller than I normally wear. 

I have today off of work because of Veteran’s Day. Hubs and I are supposed to see “W.” but he’s still sleeping and not feeling very well. Maybe I’ll do some cleaning and laundry and see how he’s doing at the end of the day. I’m not really getting my hopes up one way or the other. This is just kind of the way life goes–we make plans, he gets sick, plans get changed. I’m used to it, I suppose. But if nothing else, today will be a good day of healthy eating, some exercise and relaxing. What a nice way to spend a Tuesday.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

