Another girl, another blog


ANNNNNNND…she’s back
October 29, 2008, 9:40 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

Wow. So I’ve been gone for awhile. 

I wish I had some wonderful reason/excuse as to why. I guess all I can say is that I’ve been busy, and lazy, but mostly busy.

At the beginning of September, I started taking a new type of birth control pill. The mom of a friend of mine works in the office of an OB/GYN and gave me a sample pack, since I didn’t have health insurance. I tried the pills. And it totally and completely fucked me up. Sorry if this is TMI, but I was basically on my period for about two months. I went to the doctor’s earlier this week and she was convinced that it was an adverse and very strange reaction to the Seasonique and that I’m more than likely fine. So far all of my test results have come back normal.

The New Kids on the Block concert was in Vegas about 3 weeks ago and it was so much fun. We were sitting in the last row of the second section on the floor. Our seats were amazing. The best part about them? About an hour into their three hour concert, we looked about 15 feet away from us to our left and a small stage came up–WITH THE NEW KIDS ON IT! It was so awesome. Here are the pictures.

Last weekend I went to a Halloween party….as crazy Britney, when she shaved her head and was attacking paparazzi cars with umbrellas. (Laugh, it’s okay. I heard that is the costume that Britney Spears herself is doing as her costume this year). The party was okay but I got drunk off a few VERY strong drinks, came home and almost died. Sunday I woke up with the worst hangover of my LIFE. I was up for a few hours, sleeping for a few hours. Lather, rinse, repeat. All day long. It was not fun. 

Other than that, there have not been many changes in the land of me. Hubs is feeling okay, for the most part. He’s doing a natural sort of chemotherapy called cesium. It attacks the tumor from the inside out. It also makes him feel like he’s back on chemotherapy (read: lethargic, crappy, cranky, blah). My parents moved out in the beginning of the month. I dyed my hair red. I got acrylic nails. Because of my bizzaro period, I’ve put on about 6 pounds, and now that it (appears to have) ended, hopefully my water weight, random cravings (I had a bag of M&M’s and a diet Dr. Pepper yesterday), and fatigue (which have kept me out of the gym) will end and I’ll be able to get back on track.

If you’re in California, I want to remind you to vote no on Prop. 4, Prop. 8 and to make sure you vote on the 4th.

I promise I’ll try to be better about getting out here and updating more regularly. Peace!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I’ve actually been thinking about you lots lately and hoping everything was okay, so I am glad that you checked in.

I also just dyed my hair and got acrylics. 😉 I guess we are both craving some sort of change…

Comment by jessifer




Leave a Reply

