Another girl, another blog


Gravity
September 7, 2008, 2:58 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

I’m always amazed at how things in life seem to happen for a reason. Even if I’m not happy about the end result, or the path, things happen because they are supposed to happen.

Hubs is getting sicker every day it seems. There are good days, like today, and then there are the bad days like Friday where every conversation brings tears, every TV show some aspect of our lives that we always wanted but will never have (we were watching the Scrubs episode where Carla and Turk have their baby…) and days like yesterday where my mother-in-law wants to talk to me about what we (meaning me and her) want to do as he gets sicker. 

It’s so overwhelming sometimes that I just break. Yesterday I went to the store to pick up milk and went to get coffee when I was driving home and the song “I hope you dance” came on. I was pulling into the driveway and just sat there and cried and cried. I walked in the house, put the milk away and sat with hubs on his chair and cried some more. 

We are doing better on the whole communication front thing. Talking about feelings, talking about what we want to have happen. Even when it comes as a joke, it’s still being talked about.

On a happier note, yesterday was my god-daughter’s second birthday. She is such a cute little kid, very verbal, very curious, very happy and sweet. She is such a love and we’re finally starting to bond.

I don’t have much to talk about. I feel like my life revolves around cancer and work these days. I don’t have much else to talk about…

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I don’t know what else to say other than that I love you, and I’m thinking of you and praying for you guys, and I’m here if you want to talk (I don’t have any advice, but I’ll listen).

Comment by jessifer




Leave a Reply

