Another girl, another blog


Funk
August 9, 2008, 10:06 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

Ever since Tuesday, my brain has been in a cloud, feeling funky and I have not been the most pleasant person to be around. I don’t like it when my brain goes into overdrive, it makes it difficult for me to really concentrate on anything else. 

This morning when I woke up it was the first time in quite a few days where I haven’t woken up with my head in a fog, or in a funk. I just felt okay. I got a decent night’s sleep and it’s amazing how that can really affect a person. 

So today is August 9th and my parents are STILL HERE. It is quite frustrating, because they do not appear to be any closer to moving out than they did the first day they were here. I’m trying not to get mad or angry, but I am upset that they appear to be so unconcerned with finding a place. I need to have the “you guys really need to work on getting the fuck out of here” talk with them soon, because Hubs is pissed that they are here and that he was right that they wouldn’t be gone by the end of July as originally agreed on. I can’t say that I blame him.

I’m hoping that today is going to be a good day, although it’s not starting out so great. Hubs got a phone call from his dad about Grandpa. Grandpa has been in and out of the hospital for the last few months with breathing problems, and has spent the last week or so in the hospital. From what Hubs told me, it seems that Grandpa is going to be on dialysis now and has had a permanent catheter placed because his liver functioning is shot and needs assistance with making urine. It doesn’t seem like Grandpa is going to ever leave the hospital.

Tonight we’re going to see our friends Aurum Star at a local club in Long Beach. Then the entire band is crashing at our place instead of renting a hotel room or driving back to the Valley (where they live) at 2 in the morning.

Enjoy a little Aurum Star on this beautiful Saturday morning. I’m off to take hubs to the doctor to get his post-surgery check up. Peace!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

