Another girl, another blog


Hot and humid with a chance of pain
July 26, 2008, 1:46 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

According to the dashboard widget on my Mac it says that its only 77 in Lakewood. It doesn’t say the humidity, but it feels like it’s 100% humidity without the rain. I took a shower about 20 minutes ago and I already feel sticky and my face is sweaty. Ugh!

Last night I went to the gym after work. First of all, it only took me a half hour to get to the gym. If you’ve ever driven in Los Angeles on a Friday night at 5 you understand that your commute takes about an extra 20-30 minutes. It normally takes me 45-60 minutes to get home during the week. I was meeting my friend Mike at the gym since he recently joined and we’re working together to keep each other motivated and going. I spent a HOUR on the elliptical and burned about 500 calories, totaling about 5 AP’s. 

I came home and ended up eating couscous salad because nobody could figure out what they wanted to eat for dinner. Then I watched Waitress which was really sweet, but then the ending was bittersweet when I realized that the toddler was the directors daughter, and that the director was murdered right before the movie came out. Sad, right?

I got a good night of sleep, crashing around 11, waking up around 10. Now I’m just finishing up this blog and am going to hit the gym to do some strength/resistance training. I have to take some aspirin though, because I’ve got the makings of a really bad headache starting and if I don’t do something now, it’s going to knock me on my ass for the rest of the day. I’ve already had all my water for the day, so I’m going to continue guzzling, maybe have a diet Dr. Pepper for some caffeine in the hopes that it works.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

