Another girl, another blog


Finally…
July 24, 2008, 9:16 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I feel better. Well, kind of.

All day long I have felt lousy. This morning I had to take 3 Motrin’s because my back hurt so badly. I was really busy at work today, what with client appointments, SSI reports to be written, people in the middle of a psychotic break (yeah, *that* was fun), supervision where my boss basically told me that my feeling overwhelmed last week when he was calling me every 10 minutes was my fault, and an afternoon and evening filled with exhaustion and nausea. For dinner we shared greasy nachos and now I feel even grosser (is that a word? Well, my Mac doesn’t recognize it as misspelled, so I guess it is). 

Hubs is having his first good day in AGES and I feel crappy. Karma, you can kiss my ass.

My SIL is having problems with health insurance information and trying to get certain services covered. With my former background as an account manager for a health insurance broker, I spent 5 minutes on a website and found out all the information they needed to see about getting her into a rehab program.

I sent everybody involved–the in-laws, the mother-in-law, and hubs. I feel bad because he is caught in the middle of a bunch of alcohol problems: my parents, his sister. 

I guess I only feel better because I’m able to at least do whatever it is I can do to help. God knows I won’t be babysitting anytime soon (my autistic nephew is adorable, but I can’t handle him for more than a few hours.

Sorry if this post is all over the place with horrible grammar. I’m going to bed. Good night.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

