Another girl, another blog


Busier than a one-armed paper hanger.
July 22, 2008, 4:01 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

That’s me.

My day today has been crazy busy. Back-to-back-to-back clients in the morning, assessment in the afternoon, tons of paperwork, and 20 minutes to cram in lunch.

I have 5 minutes of downtime before meeting with my supervisor to ask him a few questions. Last night was okay. Ended up going to the gym and did 30 minutes of cardio, 20 minutes of strength training. I figure I earned about 3 AP’s, which is pretty good. After working out I went to Target and Trader Joe’s to pick up some essentials, then went home. My parents had made dinner, which was nice because I didn’t get home until after 8. Dinner was BBQ chicken (4 points), chicken Rice-a-Roni, which I have literally not had in FIVE years (6 points) and a biscut (3 points). 13 points, which put me right on track for the day.

After dinner I made myself couscous salad, which is whole wheat couscous, garlic, grilled chicken, corn and bell peppers all mixed together. It is really tasty, but kind of dry. I think I need to make some sort of simple balsamic vinegrette to put over it. But I had that for lunch today and along with my AM granola bar, I’ve had a total of 8 points. I’m not going to the gym tonight because I am going to go to my support group (which I missed last week), so I won’t be getting in any AP’s. Maybe I’ll have Subway or something simple for dinner. I was HOPING to have a turkey burger at lunch from the cafeteria today, but by the time I got down there at 1:45 they were all OUT! UGH! Luckily I had brought couscous with me, so I ended up being okay.

Oy. Time to finish this paperwork. Peace out!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Comment by sandrar




Leave a Reply

