Another girl, another blog


Day 1…for the 1354th time
July 21, 2008, 1:47 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

I’m back on track (once again) today. The weekend was good–mellow, saw some good friends, slept in, got stuff done around the house, didn’t overdo it with food and/or alcohol. I wasn’t very good about getting my water in, but that’s okay, because at least I know it and have a plan of action to get back on track.

Luckily today is shaping up to be a really good day. I’m on my lunch break right now, eating a Subway Club (6 points, one veggie), and know what I’m going to eat for dinner tonight (BBQ chicken, smashed potatoes, 10-12 points, depending on how much chicken I have), and I only had a 2 point granola bar for breakfast. That leaves me 18-20 points. I need to eat a little bit more, PLUS I’m going to the gym tonight with a friend, so I will get a good workout in. I’ve got a half-empty bottle of water beside me, and I know I’ll get another bottle in before I hit the gym.

I haven’t been able to find an early morning Weight Watchers meeting, so I may go back to doing things online and then weigh in at my local meeting place. I was thinking about this in the car the other day, and I just wish I could make it back to the Fountain Valley meeting location, where I had so much success the first time I did this. But with gas prices being through the roof and the fact that I don’t want to drive that far on a Saturday morning, I will just have to make it work wherever I am. I know that the meetings are important, but I think so much of my success the (actual) first time around was because everything was new to me. Maybe I need to pick up a new 3-month journal so I can actually get back to tracking points.

Work is okay today. All of my clients showed up (except for one) and nobody needed to be hospitalized. Woo! After lunch is a staff meeting, then I have to leave at 3:30 to go to the Adam’s building for supervision. After my week last week (two hospitalizations, frustrations with my boss), I will have lots to talk about.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

