Another girl, another blog


Sorry!
June 26, 2008, 11:22 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I didn’t realize it had been so long since I posted. I’ve been SO crazy-busy with work that by the time I get home after my 45min-hour long drive, I space out on the couch, eat dinner, and go to bed.

Things have been good. I saw 164 on the scale the other day, which was exciting. I haven’t been as good about keeping track of my points. Actually, if I’m being totally honest, I haven’t been counting points for about a week now. I have to get back on track with that, ASAP. I know that’s how I get in trouble. “Oh, I’ve been doing this for so long now, I know what to do, I know how many points everything has…” Um, no. That kind of mentality is what has gotten me into trouble!

I’ve been super PMSy all week. The kind where I don’t want to talk to anybody, get out of bed, or generally be awake. Naturually my work load doubles as this is happening. I’ve had two really busy days this week, luckily today is looking like it might be a bit more mellow. My first two appointments have been late, supervision got cancelled and I am going to go and have Subway for lunch today. 🙂

Things with my parents are okay. They’re not drinking nearly as much as they have in the past. Their 29th wedding anniversary was Tuesday and they went to dinner, where I’m sure they both had a drink or two. But you know what? It’s not in my house, my mom isn’t forgetting things as much, and they are both way more pleasant to be around.

Hubs is feeling well. He has a doctor’s appointment today to check up on his knee (which is healing nicely) and to finally schedule his hernia surgery. He’s been sleeping in the bed with me, which has been amazing. While he was really sick, the tumor was making it difficult for him to sleep laying down. Now he can!

Client is here, time to jet!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

