Another girl, another blog


I wanna rock!
June 22, 2008, 10:22 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

It’s been a good weekend. A rockin’ weekend, if I may.

Friday night started out kind of crappy. There was a woman in the middle of a psychotic break at work towards the end of the day and she was with her husband. I felt so bad for the poor guy and ended up helping him out with some stuff before I left (an hour late). After that, I went out to dinner with my parents to Black Angus, ended up having a filet mignon sandwich which was really awesome. After that, I went out dancing with my gay BFF at a local club. It was rad (yeah. Rad. Deal). The bartender knows my friend, so whenever he would make my friend a drink, he would make a little extra and I got those extra shots. I discovered pomegranate flavored vodka which was fantastic. I got nice and drunk and danced it off. It was nice to hang out with my friend who I feel like I haven’t seen in forever. 

Saturday was pretty mellow. Slept in, got a pedicure and then Hubs and I saw “The Incredible Hulk” which was pretty okay. Not nearly as good as  “Iron Man,” but Ed Norton is delicious. After that we went to dinner and shared fajitas, which was the perfect thing. 

Today was awesome. We got “Rockband” and have been playing it almost all day. My sister E came over and hung out with us. We did a BBQ and played so much that my eyes are starting to go blurry, my wrist hurts from playing the guitar, and my throat is a little sore from all of the singing (and screaming on “Ballroom Blitz,” haha). My parents were being kind of douchey and that was really annoying to me. They seemed so put out that they had to go and sit and watch TV in the back den, as opposed to the front room. 

On the parent front, they’ve only gone to see one place all weekend, and it was a bust. I’m not sure if they looked for anything in the paper today, but I didn’t see them looking, nor did they ask me or hubs or my sister to help them look. On one hand, they’ve been really helpful (my mom cleaned the front room, dad unsealed the windows that had been painted shut by the previous owners, they pitch in with cash), but at the same time, they need to be doing all that they can to find a new place and get out.

Food wise, things have been going okay. I have been sucking down water like nobody’s business today. Then again, it’s been about a thousand degrees in my house this weekend while SoCal has been in the middle of a heatwave. I plan on going to the gym a lot this week. Catalina is in about 3 weeks, so if I could lose a few pounds and tone up, even just a bit, I will be happy. 

That’s it for now. I’m off to do a few more loads of laundry and hit the sack.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

