Another girl, another blog


Everyone can suck it!
June 19, 2008, 9:40 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Yeah. I just laughed my ass off at Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D-List. Awesome.

Today’s been a good day. Work was good. I went to the gym and did an hour-long hip hop dance class. It was supposed to be a strip tease dance class, but there was a different instructor and the replacement only does hip hop instruction, so yeah. An hour long dance class where I looked retarded but had a good time. And got super-sweaty. 

Food was okay. One of the girls I work with brought me a breakfast sandwich from Starbucks, and while it’s really sweet of her, I wish she hadn’t. But it filled me up and I didn’t even eat my chicken for lunch until after 4. Dinner tonight was turkey meatball subs. If you haven’t had the turkey meatballs from Trader Joe’s you have no idea what you’re missing out on. They’re one point each and not dried out after you pop them out from the oven. I made a simple spaghetti sauce (not even one point for what I put on the roll) and topped it with mozzarella cheese (maybe a points worth of cheese). Popped those in the oven for about five minutes to let the cheese melt and the bread get soft (I did not skimp on the bread. It was 3 points per bun. So I would guess that it was a 7 point sandwich. Not too shabby.

B:
Starbucks breakfast sandwich thing: 8 points

L:
Chicken: 3 points
Granola bar: 1 point
Snap peas and hummus: 1 point

D:
Sandwich: 7
An extra meatball 😀 1 point

AP’s: 2 points

Total: 21 (before AP’s)
I might have me a lime popsicle because it’s hotter than hell in my house.

Things with my parents are going well. They’re helping out with stuff around the house, both with money and with the general upkeep of the house. Not sure what this weekend is going to be like, but all I know is that Sunday I will be MIA from here ’cause I’m gonna be playing mother-effing ROCKBAND! Oh yeah! 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

