Another girl, another blog


Finally…
June 9, 2008, 10:31 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

My rather crazy day is coming to an end. It’s almost 10 pm.

Today was an okay day, food-wise. Hubs went to KFC before I got home and I ended up caving, even though I had no idea what I was going to do for dinner. I ended up eating some sort of chicken sandwich, minus the top bun and scraping off most of the dressing (ranch, I think) and a biscuit, for 13 points. It was okay, and I was starving and totally not present or mindful as I ate–which sucked. I am trying to really be mindful of my eating, since I tend to be the kind of person who will just eat as I’m doing other things and will inhale a lot more points that I initially intended to.

Work was okay. I finally got my computer up and running (at 3:45) and should finally start seeing clients tomorrow. Woo! I’m so BORED most of the day. I’ve been cleaning out my desk and organizing all of the paperwork. I mean there are intakes, transfers, discharges, tests, referrals, articles, and on and on and on. My office is super clean and and organized and ready to go. So yeah, on Tuesday I am “backup officer of the day,” which means that if the staff person doing intakes is busy with a client I am the one in charge of screening potential clients and completing intakes. We’ll see how it goes.

Hubs is having his hernia surgery tomorrow. I think he has some sort of nasty spider bite on his knee, and I think that since he popped it, it got infected. Although spider bites don’t pop…whatever. So yeah, his mom is going to be staying tomorrow night, and I am debating if I should go to my support group or not. I am thinking I should go, only because it will drive me nuts to sit here with my MIL for hours while Aaron sleeps and she does her whole super over-worry thing. I understand where it comes from but I just have a really difficult time dealing with her and it. But then I’m also feeling really guilty over the fact that I’m not going to be there at the surgery and then not to be here afterwards. ARGH! Tell me, internets, what should I do?

So here’s been my day today, food wise. Its not been TOO bad, but I need to get on track with getting my calcium in and my five f/v servings a day in, too.

Breakfast:
Kashi pumpkin spice flax granola bars: 2 pts.

Lunch:
Subway: 9 pts. (I had cheese on my club and a coke)

Dinner:
KFC: 13 pts.
Green tea: 0 pts. and totally delish. 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I’m late to the party here, but…
You should go to your group and get the heck out of the house. Your MIL will drive you crazy. You don’t need that.

Hugs<
J

Comment by jessifer




Leave a Reply

