Another girl, another blog


Funk
June 8, 2008, 8:16 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I have been in a major funk all day today. It sucks! I have spent the entire day cleaning up the house because my mother-in-law is going to be staying with us for a few days since hubs is having his hernia surgery on Tuesday. Because of my new job, I can’t take anytime off (what with it being only the FOURTH day I’ll be on the job) so she’s going to take him to the surgery (outpatient, should be simple) and then will be helping him during the first few days while he can’t really lift or do too much. She is giddy to be staying here, so I am trying to suck it up (even though my therapist would tell me that’s not healthy).

Today hubs went to work, and then has been hanging down with his sister and brother-in-law to watch the Laker game. He called me as I was driving over to my parent’s house (ANOTHER giant source of the funk) and I commented that I was hoping to spend time with him tonight. He made some jerk-face comment about me only wanting to spend time with him when he has plans. I didn’t say I wanted him to come home early, I wasn’t being a douche, I wasn’t trying to do anything other than state the fact that I had hoped to spend time with my husband before my work week started and his surgery. He tried to apologize, but his comments just really rubbed me the wrong way. Like I’m a bad person for wanting to spend time with him. 

I am doing laundry (again) and making dinner, which is turkey meatloaf and roasted butternut squash. If you have a Trader Joe’s near you, you should check out their veggies in the refrigerated section. I like the butternut squash, because I don’t have to go through the pain in the ass-ness of peeling and cutting a squash. 

I will write a post tomorrow about my completely random night last night. Let me preface it with this: burlesque, stripping, swingers, sangria.

You’ve been warned.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

