Another girl, another blog


Week 1
June 2, 2008, 9:27 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

Update:

I ended up making chicken rice bowls for dinner that were 8 points and having a non-fat latte from Starbucks that is 3 points. I also had a popsicle for a snack earlier for one point. My butt is sore from falling on the ice at the skating rink yesterday afternoon, and exercise was not happening today. Instead, I walked about a mile (round-trip) to the grocery store this afternoon. I think I will do that more often. 🙂

168

Ugh. It looks like my stress eating during finals has finally caught up to me. I shouldn’t be surprised, I suppose but I’m not at all happy about it.

With that being said, at least I haven’t gone back up to my starting weight, or even gone into the 170’s. I can totally lose 10 pounds by my reunion in August and get into enough shape to rock a bikini in 5 weeks.

Hubs is working today/tonight, so I am on my own for dinner. Here’s the plan for today:

Breakfast:
Coffee (with non-fat milk and real sugar): 1 pt.
Eggs: 2 pts.
Watermelon or some other fruit: 1 pt.
Toast with peanut butter: 3 pts.

Lunch:
Pasta salad left over from last night: 6 pts.

Dinner:
Grilled chicken: 3 pts.
Couscous: 3 pts.
Mixed veggies: 1 pt.

That’s only 20 points when I get 22 for the day. And I’m going to go for a nice long walk with my iPod in a bit and will probably earn 2-3 AP’s. Maybe I’ll have some ice cream tonight for dessert and that will balance me out.

Tomorrow is a big, exciting, scary day. Aaron had a scan done last Tuesday and tomorrow we get the results. His blood work a few weeks ago came back really promising (his cancer markers were at a “normal person” level) and outside of his double-hernia, he’s felt pretty good over the last few months. So yeah, tomorrow we will discover if the cancer is still there or if its…not. 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

